Easy Kitchen Sink Egg Bake

It’s been a little while since I posted a recipe so here’s one I threw together last night. I’m calling it a Kitchen Sink Egg Bake because all I did was throw in what I had on hand. Springtime gets me craving quiche. I wasn’t going to do the crust and the whole shebang but I ran through what we had about to turn in the fridge from the week. Mushrooms, Parmesan, sweet potatoes and greens, enough to make into something yummy! It’s easy to make and satisfied my craving for quiche. I recommend cutting it into pieces to take to work for breakfast!

Butter for greasing
Enough sliced Crimini mushrooms to cover bottom of a medium square casserole dish
1 large sweet potato, diced
Salt and pepper
Olive oil
Greens of choice, I used baby power greens
10 good quality eggs
Parmesan for topping

Preheat oven to 350. Butter casserole dish. Cook diced sweet potato with olive oil, salt and pepper in a skillet for 10 minutes on medium-high. Stir occasionally to keep from burning. Place sliced mushrooms on bottom of the casserole dish to make one layer. Then layer a few handfuls greens. Pour cooked sweet potatoes over top. Then whisk up the 10 eggs in a bowl and pour over the veggies in the dish. Cover the top with grated Parmesan. Bake until solid and slightly browned on top. About 30-35 minutes.

20140514-181419.jpg
There you have it! A quick, easily customizable breakfast or dinner recipe!

This entry was posted in Healthy Eating. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Easy Kitchen Sink Egg Bake

  1. Diane Lynn says:

    You’ve become a great chef!

Leave a Reply

