Fall Bucket List

This weekend we took our annual trip to the pumpkin patch. Cool Patch Pumpkins in Dixon, CA has been our pumpkin patch of choice for two years running now. It’s less commercialized than a lot of places around here and is known for its Guinness World Record Winning corn maze. I’m not sure if this year was as big as their record winning one in 2007 but it took us about 90 minutes to complete and Patrick’s got a good sense of direction so I considered our time fast.

IMG_0588.JPG
Patrick took pictures at each of the bridge checkpoints on the maze. It was hot so my hair was quickly put up after this one.

IMG_0590.JPG
And not long after this I was trying to navigate with the map and lost my flannel shirt, whoops!
IMG_0589.JPG
IMG_0591.JPG
The last bridge was a fort.

IMG_0586.JPG
Our pumpkins with my fall colored mums, starting to look festive!

IMG_0585.JPG
I think we all have fall traditions we look forward to upholding every year. I’m sure I’m not alone in wanting to make new traditions also. Here’s a list of what I’d like to do this autumn season:
Go to the pumpkin patch
Carve a pumpkin
Have friends over for a bonfire (we have clearing piles that need to be burned, 2 birds with one stone!)
Go apple picking
Bake this year’s Christmas gifts
Take advantage of the nice weather and run at least once a week
Bodypump at home once a week (between the nice weather, the treats I’ll soon be enjoying and flu season, I want to keep my health a high priority)
Bake a pie
Cook up a big pot of veggie soup
Finish the blanket I’m crocheting
Work on some indoor projects since the weather should be getting wetter outside-I’m working on replacing our closet door with curtains right now
Exercise Barry three times a week as weather permits-we all feel better when we get our exercise!

Do you all have traditions you like to do every year or new goals for this autumn season?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

