Halloween Weekend

Hi ya’ll! Happy Halloween weekend to you! I hope you had a great time trick or treating with the little ones, or if your like me, behaved like a little one. We had a rainy Halloween, so perfect for staying in, eating chili and cornbread and watching Hocus Pocus!
IMG_0266.JPG
I also carved this gem which is probably my best pumpkin to date. And I did the whole thing with a leatherman!
IMG_0264.JPGIMG_0269.JPG
It was nice and chilly this weekend which called for Autumn and I to snuggle under our favorite blanket. It’s really Autumn’s at this point, she just lets me share with her.

Saturday morning I had to go across town to take an exam for work, that meant sleeping in wasn’t happening but it was a leisurely day otherwise. We tested some Christmas recipes and did some odds and ends around the house.

Today has been meal prep central! I woke up nice and refreshed thanks to the time change and got to work planning our next two weeks of meals. For those of you that love creeping on other people’s menus like me, here you go.

Sunday- Crockpot Italian Turkey Meatballs with spaghetti, veggies and Garlic and Herb Breadsticks
Monday- Pizza
Tuesday- Grilled Chicken and Sweet Pepper Fajitas
Wednesday- Slow Cooker Teriyaki Chicken with rice and veggies
Thursday- Slow Cooker Pulled Chicken Sandwiches and fries
Friday- Hotdogs/Sausages and fries
Saturday- chili cookout potluck
Sunday- Chicken Shawarma
Monday-Loaded Nachos with Crockpot Cheddar Beer Chicken to top
Tuesday- Breadcrumb Chicken Alfredo Fettuccine
Wednesday- Kung Pao Chicken Lettuce Wraps
Thursday- Turkey Sloppy Joes with fries and carrots
Friday-Caramelized Chicken with Mushroom Sauce with veggies and bread
Saturday- eat out or leftovers
Sunday-Healthy Hamburger Helper over egg noodles with green beans

Now as if that wasn’t enough food talk, here’s what I made today.

IMG_0274.JPG
These are those meatballs listed above for tonight’s dinner.

IMG_0273.JPG
Then I made LawStudent’sWife’s Fall Minestrone Soup to eat through the week and freeze for the next time I’m craving soup. I subbed in spinach for the kale and just threw in the oddball box of unused penne in the pantry for the pasta.

IMG_0277.JPG
Here are those bread sticks we sopped up the meatballs and sauce with.

IMG_0276.JPG
And these little babies are buttermilk biscuits that I’ll eat with egg and cheese for breakfast all week. I know what you’re thinking, that’s not healthy. Not so fast, it’s a whole food breakfast with fat in the form of cheese, protein in the egg and carb and more fat in the biscuit. It’s well rounded and satisfying! That’s the most important part, one little egg and cheese biscuit and you won’t need much else the rest of the morning.

IMG_0278.JPG
Lastly, these are The Lean Grean Bean’s Pumpkin Energy Balls

Now I got a little carried away this weekend with my meal prep but how about you guys? Any meal prep going on? What’s your go to breakfast for work days? And snacks?

I’m working on a collection of my favorite slow cooker recipes for you next time!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

