Motivation Coming Out of the Holiday Season

Hi everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas. We had what Patrick and I agreed was our best Christmas together yet. We were so ahead of the game on what we needed to get done that we were relaxed on Christmas Eve and Day. We also really surprised each other with our gifts so that was special. Autumn made off like a bandit with toys and Barry enjoyed a warm bran mash. /home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/a86/19259885/files/2014/12/img_0382.jpg
That slop, folks, is an equine delicacy. Think warm brown sugar oatmeal for a horse. It was cold and storming on Christmas Eve so Santa delivered wheat bran, apples, carrots, molasses and hot water for Barry. 😉
/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/a86/19259885/files/2014/12/img_0388.jpg
Our Christmas Eve tradition of The Pioneer Woman’s Cinnamon Rolls.
/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/a86/19259885/files/2014/12/img_0389.jpg
My Santa present this year was this pair of Bogs that I’m obsessed with. I used them below to much Barry’s muddy stall.
/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/a86/19259885/files/2014/12/img_0391.jpg
He was thrilled.

This week was a fun one but once Friday got here I was ready to get moving again. I did PB Fingers’ Hot Holidays At Home Workout. I must say I’m feeling the abs and lats the most from that one. I really enjoyed it! I hope you guys are getting back into your healthy habits too. I’m all about treating yourself during the holidays but truly believe that keeping healthy habits a part of your regular routine is key. I hear people say they’ll start working out in January or start eating right then and I cringe a little bit. Don’t procrastinate! Make a plan and execute it now!

Are you guys planning on making any healthy changes? What are your obstacles in getting there? Let’s improve ourselves this New Year for good!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

