Knitted Scarf

Happy Super Bowl Sunday everyone! I hope you’re enjoying a day of good eats watching the game with friends or family!

A glimpse of reality at our house looks like this…
IMG_0798
IMG_0814
IMG_0816
Yes we’re painting! These white walls may finally see some color on them if we can find the right sample. It’s been way too many trips to Home Depot but hopefully we can get it narrowed down by the end of the day.

In other news, I finished my first knitting project! It’s a simple garter stitched scarf. I’m so happy I got it finished in time for a few more brisk mornings.
IMG_0806
A few other weekend happenings…
IMG_0794
This is what I’m greeted with when I go to bed. Autumn loves being wrapped up in blankets.
IMG_0797
I also made Recipe Girl’s Almond Roca. Life’s all about balance! No need to feel guilty about a little homemade indulgence after a day of hard work. I highly recommend this if you’re craving a quick easy treat. Chances are you have all the ingredients already and it probably took me 30 minutes to make. I even toasted the almonds myself so that’s saying a lot. Then I popped it in the fridge to help set. We enjoyed it after dinner.

I’m off to clean the house and get ready for the week. I leave you with this to think about: are you feeling balanced? Is there something you know you’ve been neglecting? Have you been focused too much on one thing? Remember how important it is to have balance between work, health, and leisure. Don’t rob yourself of any one thing, the key to life is staying balanced!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

