3 day weekend

Don’t let the title fool you, it wasn’t another state worker holiday weekend. The allergies got the best of me and Thursday I came done with a nasty sinus infection/cold so I ended up staying home from work Friday. I slept more hours than I was awake, that’s for sure! I’m no stranger to sinus problems, it runs in the family. (Hi Mom and Kristen!) Through my troubles with my sinuses, I’ve found a few things that help me recover. I can’t have another one last 3 months and end in a surgical draining like I did several years back! 

Sinus rinsing and Baraka Oil are my go to tricks. I got started rinsing when I had that 3 month long sinus infection and haven’t looked back. I used it to recover from my surgery and now I use it as needed. When I come down with allergies like I did recently, I start rinsing once a day, more often if I can. The oil I learned about when I was working at Whole Foods. It’s like Vick’s Vapor Rub but all natural essential oils. You put a little on your pinky and rub it just inside both nostrils and breathe deep. It helps open everything up. The last thing I make a point to do is drink lots of water.

   

 

I spent all of Saturday pretty much on the couch crocheting. With allergies kicking my butt, it was a great time to make some headway on a project I’ve been moving too slowly on. I’ll show you guys when it’s done. 

After too many hours of Hulu and movies, I HAD to do something on Sunday and I was finally able to kind of breathe through my nose. So today we cleaned house, meal planned, shopped and tied up some other loose ends around the property. 

I had been talking to my neighbor about propagating some plants, (she’s brilliant at it!) and when we came back from errands, these little guys were waiting for me.  

Hydrangea are one of my favorite flowers! I’ve got one in a pot already but I’m excited to add to the plant family. This has got me thinking about propogating some of my other plants.

Tonight I’m baking cookies and getting ready for the week. How was everyone’s weekend? Are you fairing better with allergy season? Anyone have success propogating plants?

P.S. Happy Game of Thrones premiere!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

