Life Lately (7/5/15)

Howdy!

I’ve been slacking with blogging lately but I thought it was time to get back to it.

I know your summer has probably been busy like ours has. Here’s what we’ve been up to…

Father’s Day weekend we went camping, it was glorious. I worked long work days through the week so we could get out of town Thursday night. We would have liked to stay longer but just being able to get away from work and the heat for those 2.5 days was so wonderful. Patrick caught one fish, I struck out, but it sure was one tasty fish we had as an appetizer that night.

I started this crochet project while camping.

 
I’ve since stopped to undo it all and start over ooh, about 4 times. I’m learning a new stitch every time though! And hey, it’s a pillow I intend to put on the couch in the winter holiday months so I’m thinking I’m good on time.
I’ve been eating this salad. 

 

It’s the Power Greens mix, this dressing, cherry tomatoes, feta and some kalamata olives if I’m feeling crazy. I’m off to make more dressing right now, so good!

I got a promotion at work. Had to throw that in, I’m so excited to be taking on a new position and learning a ton. 

We celebrated the Fourth of July and my Father-in-Law’s birthday which was the third on the same day.

We contributed dessert and herb buttered corn.

 

We had a brush fire down the road from us a couple weeks ago.

 

It was too close for comfort but CalFire was on top of it and they go it out before any major damage was done.

Next weekend I’ll be celebrating my best friend’s bachelorette party, I’m so excited! But that probably means another short hiatus from blogging, I’ll be back soon.

I want I hear from you guys.


What summer foods can’t you get enough of? 

My neighbor has been sharing her abundance of zucchini and this looked like a great way to use up some of it. Cassie is so creative! I’m thinking freezing them for later would be great for preventing zucchini burnout. You know what I’m talking about!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment